Wellington rallied for a win against Mulvane

Wellington wrestlers rallied to beat Mulvane 38-35 Thursday in Wellington. The team had earlier lost to Buhler 51-24, and Mulvane beat Buhler 36-30.

Mitch Lowe (220) tied the match by pinning his opponent. In the heavyweight division, Tyson Hodson won by decision to make the final.

Andrew Horn, Ben DeJarnett and Taylon Lamkin all won by pin. Hodson and Aaron Fair won by decision.

Wellington loses to Buhler 51-24

106 Jesse James (Buhler) received a bye.06.00

113 Chance Maynard (Buhler) received a bye.06.00

120 Justin Hershberger (Buhler) received a bye

126 Tyler Whitson (Buhler) won by pin over Bradley Wiens (Wellington) 1:33.06.00

132 Andrew Horn (Wellington) won by pin over Nathan Elliott (Buhler) 5:58.6.000

138 Clayton Peterson (Buhler) won by pin over Ian King (Wellington) 1:11.06.00

145 Andrew Pelkey (Wellington) won by pin over Marcus Gaeddert (Buhler) 5:46.6.000

152 Scott Whitson (Buhler) won by pin over Ben DeJarnett (Wellington) 0:36.06.00

160 Jack Goertzen (Buhler) won in sudden victory 1 over Joey Hayden (Wellington) 3-1.03.00

170 Logan Lindbloom (Buhler) won by pin over Vincent Ast (Wellington) 4:55.06.00

182 Aaron Fair (Wellington) won by decision over Brady Nelson (Buhler) 8-3.3.000

195 Taylon Lamkin (Wellington) won by decision over Henry Hickert (Buhler) 3-0.3.000

220 Jon Yates (Buhler) won by pin over Dalton Holt (Wellington) 2:45.06.00

285 Tyson Hodson (Wellington) won by pin over Braden Redenbaugh (Buhler) 4:00.

Mulvane later beat Buhler 36-30