The College of Education will hold a formal news conference for 10 Klose Scholars and their guests at 1 p.m. tomorrow (Friday, Jan. 12) in 155 Corbin Education Center.

The Doris and Ralph Klose Scholarship is for students pursuing a degree in math or science education in the College of Education. Students will receive the tuition, fees and a book stipend scholarship, estimated to be a total of $18,000, once they are admitted into the Teacher Education program at the beginning of their junior year at Wichita State.

This year's recipients of the Doris and Ralph Klose Scholarship are:

Mira Bischoff
Goddard Eisenhower High School

Kalie Dudeck
Augusta High School

Kristen Geiger
Maize High School

Amanda Hartshorne
Booker T. Washington High School
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Fernando Martinez
Wichita Southeast High School

Adrianna Mead
Topeka High School

Chase Owens
Shawnee Mission East High School
Overland Park

Arika Schroeder
Goddard Eisenhower High School

Neil Terry
Oxford High School
Geuda Springs, Kansas

Abby Wiggett
Wichita Northwest High School