Scholarship funds are helping more than 1,700 Emporia State students from Kansas, 25 other states and 36 foreign countries realize their educational dreams during the 2018-19 academic year.

Students from this area and the scholarships they received for the current academic year are:

Shane Shirley of Argonia, Kansas, Catherina & Clyde Harmon Memorial Scholarship and Kevin Scott Sherraden Memorial Scholarship

Tanner Balsters of Belle Plaine, Kansas, Educational Foundation of the KS Society of CPAs Scholarship, Gerald & Margaret Pinto Scholarship and Jane & Bernard Reeble Foundation Business Scholarship

Tyler Balsters of Belle Plaine, Kansas, LeRoy J. Schnittker & Kala Musick Biology Scholarship, Kathryn & Anthony Zimmerman Memorial Scholarship, Presidential/Transfer Scholarship, Stephen & Karen Kohler Clegg Scholarship, Tom & Betty Tholen Scholarship, Wesley G. & Leona G. Haney Scholarship and Dirty Kanza Academic Scholarship

Clayton Happy of Belle Plaine, Kansas, Goppert Foundation Scholarship Endowment, Mildred Fulhage Music Scholarship and Presidential/Transfer Scholarship

Siera Schmidt of Belle Plaine, Kansas, Presidential/Transfer Scholarship

Dakota Scott of Belle Plaine, Kansas, Joan Gray Memorial Scholarship

Delaney Smith of Belle Plaine, Kansas, Presidential/Transfer Scholarship

Benjamen Schmidt of Caldwell, Kansas, Presidential/Transfer Scholarship

Samantha Heimerman of Conway Springs, Kansas, The Dr. Charles C. & Nellie H. Underwood Scholarship and Presidential/Transfer Schlolarship

Jera Wolke of Conway Springs, Kansas, Dr. Robert & Louise Boles Scholarship, Presidential/Transfer Scholarship , Michael R. Jones Scholarship and William E. (Bill) Kimble Biological Sciences Scholarship

Rachel Zoglmann of Conway Springs, Kansas, Presidential/Transfer Scholarship

Braylea King of Geuda Springs, Kansas, Presidential/Transfer Scholarship

Marissa Billingsley of Mulvane, Kansas, Joyce & Melbern Nixon Scholarship, Phipps Scholarship, Presidential/Transfer Scholarship and Harry E. and Clara M. Hawley Memorial Scholarship

Emma Chambers of Mulvane, Kansas, Presidential/Transfer Scholarship

Sadie Coffey of Mulvane, Kansas, Presidential/Transfer Scholarship and Karl c. Bruder Scholarship in Speech Communications

Connor Heersche of Mulvane, Kansas, Presidential/Transfer Scholarship

Emma Kasparek of Mulvane, Kansas, Russell Davis Art Scholarship and David W. Kasitz Art Department Fund

Mason LeClair of Mulvane, Kansas, Mike Turnbull Baseball Scholarship

Jaden Adams of Wellington, Kansas, Evans Family Scholarship and Presidential/ Transfer Scholarship

Mekenna Adams of Wellington, Kansas, Presidential/Transfer Scholarship, Sara & Jim Farley Scholarship and Zelma West Hall Teaching Scholarship

Austin Crowe of Wellington, Kansas, Pauline Henderson Memorial Scholarship and Presidential/Transfer Scholarship

Jade Dry of Wellington, Kansas, Capitol Federal Scholars

Maggie Fink of Wellington, Kansas, Boyer Educational Trust Scholarship

Alexis Hinman of Wellington, Kansas, John & Elsie Beavers Family Scholarship, George L. & Fern Imthurn Business Scholarship and George K. Titus Memorial Scholarship

Jenna Rausch of Wellington, Kansas, Presidential/Transfer Scholarship

Alexis Saffell of Wellington, Kansas, Carolyn Redfern Langenwalter Elementary Education Scholarship

Shayna Templeton of Wellington, Kansas, Don & Mary Glaser Scholarship

Anna Wylie of Wellington, Kansas, Presidential/Transfer Scholarship

For more information about financial aid and scholarships at Emporia State University, visit